Maumee City Schools
Extras Toggle
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Panther Pride Foundation 

Marker 1147 Saco Street 
Maumee, Ohio  43537
Marker Icon 419-893-8778 
ext. 20260

Alumni Awards

Congratulations 2020 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees, Athletic Hall of Excellence & Contribution Inductees, and Distinguished Alumnus Award Recipients named below.

Want to attend the 2020 banquet?
Use this link for event invitation, ticket order form & dinner menu

Interested in making a donation in honor of the 2020 Distinguished Alumni and Hall of Fame inductees? Your gift will be acknowledged. All gifts are tax-deductible. 

2020 Maumee High School Distinguished Alumnus Award Recipients 

Douglas J. Brainard (’67)
Neil H. Buchanan, Ph.D. (’77)
Shanda (Tomlinson Mays) Gore, Ph.D. (’89)
Pamela J. Oatis, M.D. (’69)
Katie M. Stiles, Ph.D. (’00)

2020 Maumee High School Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees 

Lindsay Diegel (’07)
Karyn (Heaney) Thompson (’93)
Drew Parry (’04)

These alumni will be honored at a banquet on Saturday, February 8, 2020, at Parkway Place, with introductions at the MHS home basketball game on Friday, February 7. LINK TO INVITATION, TICKET ORDER FORM & DINNER MENU

2019 Maumee High School Distinguished Alumnus Award Winners

Bryce G. Harbaugh (’61)
Alan K. Fellhauer (’63) & Rosie (Faulkner) Fellhauer (’65)
Kevin L. Alexander, O.D., Ph.D. (’69)
Sylvia (Saldana) Washburn (’68)

2019 Maumee High School Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Brett Boggs (’03)
Kurt P. Olman (’72) (1954–1984)

2019 Maumee High School Hall of Excellence & Contribution Inductee
Paul Muenzer (1932–2014)

Distinguished Alumnus Award Recipients

2020 2019
Douglas J. Brainard ('67) Bryce G. Harbaugh ('61)
Pamela J. Oatis, M.D. ('69)  Alan K. Fellhauer ('63)
Neil H. Buchanan ('77)  Rosie (Faulkner) Fellhauer ('65)
Shanda Gore, Ed.D. ('89)  Sylvia (Saldana) Washburn ('68)
Katie M. Stiles, Ph.D. ('00)  Kevin L. Alexander, O.D., Ph.D. ('69)
Merle Gulick ('24) 1906-1976
Jack Hiles ('68)
David Shugar ('68)
Carol Anne Hamilton O'Brien ('76)
Louise (Gallaway) Kish ('59)
Barbara Jo (Steele) Ansted Wilson ('67)
Gregory J. Smith('74)
Carol (Taylor) Tanner ('78)
Benjamin Plowman ('04)
2016 2015
Howard A. Rhinehalt ('17) 1898-1974
Lowell E. Gallaway ('47)
Ann Fessler ('67)
James (Jack) Steiner ('01)
James L. Chappuis, M.D. ('73)
Charles L. Holland ('75)
Daniel B. Miller ('80)
Stephen J. Macionsky, III ('83)
Amy Braunschweiger ('93)
2013 2012
Robert S. Hoag ('43) 1924-2012
Frances (Heilman) Anderson ('50)
Alfred Heilman ('53) 
Richard H. Carr ('75)
Reginald S. Jackson, Jr. ('64)
George L. Chapman ('65)
DeAnna (Burke) Emborski ('89)
2011 2010
Thomas E. Brady, Ph.D. ('62)
Lynn E. Olman ('65)
James W. Hyland, III ('69)
Robert L. Knepper ('77)
Bonnie (Betts) Staffel ('39)
Richard W. Kazmaier ('48)
James R. Cannaley ('63) 1945-2011
Douglas G. Smith, M.D. ('76)

Nominate a Maumee Grad for Distinguished Alumnus Award

August 15 of each year is the last day to nominate a Maumee High School graduate for the following year's Distinguished Alumnus Award. Please use this NOMINATION FORM. The purpose of this award is to recognize and honor graduates of Maumee High School who have made significant and noteworthy achievements as successful adults in their chosen careers and/or have served as benefactors to mankind. Winners will be notified by September 15 and the induction ceremony and banquet are in January each year.